(Minghui.org) Falun Gong practitioners in 36 countries recently presented their respective governments with a new list of perpetrators involved in the persecution of Falun Gong practitioners in China. The lists were submitted on and around December 10, 2021, International Human Rights Day. Practitioners requested that their governments bar the perpetrators and their family members from entering those countries and freeze their assets.

The 36 countries include the Five Eyes Alliance (the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Australia, and New Zealand), 23 countries in the European Union (France, Italy, Spain, the Netherlands, Poland, Belgium, Sweden, Austria, Ireland, Denmark, Finland, Czechia, Romania, Portugal, Greece, Hungary, Slovakia, Luxembourg, Bulgaria, Croatia, Slovenia, Estonia, and Malta), and 8 additional countries (Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Switzerland, Norway, Liechtenstein, Israel, and Mexico).

Falun Gong, also called Falun Dafa, has been persecuted by the Chinese Communist Party (CCP) since July 1999 (this includes torturing practitioners resulting in death, and harvesting their organs while alive).

Practitioners have recently submitted numerous lists of perpetrators to various countries requesting that sanctions be imposed against these human rights violators. This latest submission of a perpetrator list marks the first time that Estonia has participated in this effort.

Kang Fang, former secretary of the Political and Legal Affairs Committee of Yanbian Prefecture, Jilin Province, is on the list.


Perpetrator Information

Full Legal Name of Perpetrator: Kang (last name) Fang (first name) (康芳)
Gender: Female
Date/year of Birth: March 1966
Title: Deputy Secretary of the Party Committee and Secretary of the Political and Legal Affairs Committee of Yanbian Prefecture, Jilin Province